First day of PHP!

Today is my first day of treatment. It sort of feels like the first day of school. You know what to expect but you don’t really. I always consider PHP to be “school for my emotions”

I just have to take it one day at a time. I’ll go up to Boston New Years Day and tell my roommates that I won’t be around until Mid-February probably and I take it one day at a time. One hour at a time. One minute at a time. One second at a time. I got this.

Happy first day of PHP! This would be considered my “junior year”. So familiar faces, similar environment but probably new peers.

And today deserves a quote from one of our mental health warriors and legends. May she never be forgotten. RIP CF

“Stay afraid, but do it anyway. What’s important is the action. You don’t have to wait to be confident. Just do it and eventually the confidence will follow.”

– Carrie Fisher

7 thoughts on “First day of PHP!

  1. I hope the treatment makes a difference (positive) for you. (I’m back to seeing a therapist, which is hopeful in a way, but I don’t think it’s going to help me.)

    When I’m running, I sometimes get discouraged if I look ahead and see how very, very far I have to go. One solution for me is to concentrate on the three feet in front of my two feet. Just get through those first. Then take on the next three.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

