A Detour 

My first day of PHP has led me to being inpatient. They want to detox me from all the klonopin I’ve been taking and they want me to be safe, especially with the long holiday weekend. They said it will only be 3-4 days max but I have a gut feeling it’s going to be a week or 10 days or 2 weeks. 

I feel sad. And so scared. And so anxious. And nervous. But I know I’ll be in a safe environment and I’ll get the help I need. 

I feel comfortable in group but I’m restless. I sent my dad a huge packing list. I’m annoyed I was packed and ready to go yesterday and now I have no control over it. I’m a micromanager so this gives me anxiety. I unpacked and I bought stuff to settle into living back at home. 

I’m stressed about rent and life going on while I’m hospitalized. I guess I’m lucky that it’s a holiday weekend so the world will be moving slower than usually. 

I’ll get through this. I always do. We always do. Someone in group just said, “I fell but we get up.” And that’s the truth. So this is my last post until I’m released and better. 

Thank you to all of my listeners, supporters, and followers. You’ve all picked me up as I’ve fallen. You’ve all helped me stay strong when I wasn’t sure if I could be. I hope you all know you made a positive and influential difference in my life. We are never alone, even if we feel alone. I hope you all stay healthy, strong and courageous. 

Thank you for all of the love and goodbye for now. I will update once I’m back! Xoxoxo love forever 

7 thoughts on “A Detour 

Leave a Reply

