Today

I’ve been waiting for today. Today is my evaluation. I’ve been waiting to get help for so long. Yet, I don’t want to go. I don’t want to be potentially locked up. 

 Last night was a disaster, as always. 

I went home from the city when I was supposed to stay. I had my dad take me to my moms at 1am and I cried in her arms. There’s something about my mom. As much as we don’t get along and I feel I regret telling her things. When I get drunk, I feel I need her to hold me and tell me I’m okay. 

So today’s my appointment. I really don’t want to go inpatient but I wrote down my symptoms and I’ll cooperate. I’m already going to make a scheduled post for when I locked up to say my temporary good bye. 

I’m just really scared

7 thoughts on “Today

  1. Inpatient fears are totally valid, I’m sorry you’re experiencing this right now. My sincerest wishes that your fears are quelled soon. IP can be stressful and weird and there’s a lot of emotional baggage to unpack (both with being sick and just processing being in IP), but you will get through it. Good luck. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

