Goodnight Wednesday

“I doubt sometimes whether a quiet & unagitated life would have suited me — yet I sometimes long for it”

-Byron

 

This is the beginning of An Unquiet Mind by Kay Jamison. If you haven’t read it, and you suffer from bipolar disorder, I highly highly recommend it. I have read and re-read it multiple times. She is absolutely fabulous, gone through it all and has become extremely successful. I could never explain how amazing she must be as a human. So anyway, read her book if you have the chance. And this is in the beginning of an unquiet mind and it also resonates with me because it’s true. I hope this is a goodnight xoxo

4 thoughts on “Goodnight Wednesday

  1. Good night 🙂 I’ve read that book, but it’s been a while and I think it’s worth revisiting. Thank you for the little push 🙂

    Like

  2. Isn’t it the best book ever? I gave it to my mom, she read the beginning and was like “she’s from the medical field it’s biased” and I took it back from her. MOMSTER to a t. But kay Jamison really is an inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

