Mental health support squad 

In my experience, the road to mental health always is achieved with support from others. I feel beyond blessed to have my therapist, psychiatrist and father all supporting me. I’m in a city far away, and I still feel like why’re the most solid support system I could ask for. I’ve applied for unemployment, disability and my dad still said he’ll be happy to help support me financially through my unemployment and road back to mental health. 
My forward motion is that I’ve called various outpatient programs but I’ve decided I’m just going to show up to expedite things. It makes me nervous because I don’t want to be committed to inpatient but my therapist and psych have both reassured me that I am too well for them to spend the money and resources on my condition, in a good way of course. 

My therapist and psychiatrist both communicate about my recovery and my dad wants to meet with my therapist so we can discuss how I can be an adult with this illness. I feel an overwhelming amount of love and support all around from 300 miles away. 

I’m such a blessed girl and I want to express my thanks for all of the support I received from my followers as well! I hope everyone is having a lovely Monday! 
Xoxo, M 

One thought on “Mental health support squad 

Leave a Reply

