Cold turkey Med confession 

I haven’t taken lithium in probably a month. My prescription ran out. I was moving and I never had the chance to refill it. My dad mailed me my new prescription but I haven’t taken it. I haven’t been to therapy since moving and I haven’t told anyone I stopped. 

In the back of my mind I feel extremely anxious about potentially losing my mind again. But at the same time, I feel like I have more energy to stay up and do productive things and go out and be energetic and social at work. I don’t want to go back on my meds because I’m the perfect balance of energy and stability. So I feel. 

I also don’t want to start taking them and feel lethargic and awful in the middle of the holidays. I would rather ween myself back on over Christmas break maybe. I know this is a risky situation but a risk I want to take. 

Leave a Reply

